فيسبوك تويتر
buyatsell.com

أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن المحمولة - تهديدات صحية محتملة؟

تم النشر في يونيه 7, 2023 بواسطة Sergio Medoff

توجد أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن عمومًا في المطارات والمحاكم والمرافق الإصلاحية وأماكن أخرى في الوقت الحاضر. في الواقع ، لم يكن أي أمريكي بالفعل قد نجا من المشي عبر كاشف معدني مشؤوم. وقد طُلب بالفعل من العديد من الأميركيين نشر أجنحتهم حيث قام أفراد الأمن بتأرجح كاشف معدني باليد على أجسامهم.

نظرًا لأن الكثير من الأميركيين يلمسون أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن ، بعضها على أساس منتظم ، من المهم للغاية إدراك التهديدات الصحية المرتبطة بها.

يمكن أن تكون مجموعة محددة معرضة للخطر بسبب الاستخدام العالي للعديد من أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن. إنهم أشخاص لديهم أدوات طبية شخصية (PMEDS) ، مثل مزيل الرجفان القلبي القابل للزرع ، وضاريب القلب ، ومحفزات العمود الفقري ، والتهوية ، ومضخات ضخ المخدرات.

هذا لن يعني بالضرورة أن الشخص الذي لديه جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب يصل إلى أي خطر خطير عندما يمشي عن طريق كاشف المعادن أو يتضمن كاشف المعادن المحمولة على جسمه. يجب إجراء المزيد من الاختبارات قبل أن يتم قبول هذا النوع من التصريحات الجريئة كحقيقة. بدلاً من ذلك ، من المهم للغاية أن تكون على دراية بالمخاطر المحتملة بسبب الحقول المغناطيسية التي يتم استخدامها. تذكر أن الفولتية العالية ستسبب تلفًا من الفولتية المنخفضة.

من الناحية الإضافية ، هناك قلق من أن الاتصال بالحقول المغناطيسية يمكن أن يسبب تغييرات بيولوجية في الخلايا الحية.

أيضا ، قد يكون من الخطورة امتلاك اتصال جسدي مع الفولتية العالية. لن يشكل كاشف المعادن المرفق بشكل كافٍ تهديدًا ، ومع ذلك ، من المهم المساعدة في الحفاظ على جميع أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن محفوظة بشكل صحيح.

بشكل عام ، على الرغم من أن أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن تشجع السلامة. من خلال الحفاظ على الأسلحة والسكاكين مع الأسلحة المحتملة الأخرى من أماكن مثل المطارات والمحاكم والمرافق الإصلاحية ، تم بالفعل القضاء على العديد من المواقف المحفوفة بالمخاطر. في المرافق الإصلاحية ، قد تكتشف أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن المحمولة أيضًا أجزاء صغيرة من المعدن ، مثل مقاطع الورق ، والتي يمكن استخدامها ليس فقط كأسلحة ، ولكن لاختيار الأقفال ، إلخ.

هناك استخدام آخر مثير للاهتمام لكاشف المعادن هو اكتشاف جسم معدني ابتلع. تم العثور عليها في حالات من قبل عندما ابتلع الطفل جسمًا معدنيًا مثل علامة التبويب السحب من علبة الصودا أو ربما عملة معدنية.

وعموما ، فإن أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن هي بالتأكيد فائدة للمجتمع. على الرغم من ذلك ، يجب إجراء الاختبارات لتقليل فرصة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من PMEDS - سواء كان يجب تحسين أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن أو PMEDS (أو كليهما أو لا!) ، فمن الواضح أن هذا سؤال متبقي للمستقبل القريب.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
buyatsell.com

Handheld Metal Detectors -- Possible Health Threats?

Posted on February 7, 2021 by Sergio Medoff

Metal detectors are generally found in airports, courthouses, correctional facilities, and elsewhere nowadays. In fact, hardly any Americans have already been spared a walk via an ominous metal detector. And several Americans have already been asked to spread their wings as security personnel swung a handheld metal detector over their body.

Because so many Americans touch metal detectors, some on a regular basis, it is very important realize health threats that are connected with them.

One specific group could be at risk due to the high usage of so many metal detectors. They are people who have personal medical gadgets (PMEDs), like implantable cardiac defibrillators, cardiac pacemakers, spinal-cord stimulators, ventilators, and drug infusion pumps.

This will not necessarily mean a person with a cardiac pacemaker reaches any serious risk when he walks by way of a metal detector or includes a handheld metal detector swooshed over his body. More tests have to be made before this type of bold statement could be fully accepted as truth. Rather, it is very important be familiar with the potential risk due to the magnetic fields which are used. Remember that higher voltages will cause damage than lower induced voltages.

Addititionally there is the concern that the contact with magnetic fields could cause biological changes in living cells.

Also, it could be dangerous to possess physical connection with high voltages. An adequately enclosed metal detector will not pose a threat, nonetheless it is important to help keep all metal detectors maintained properly.

Generally, though, metal detectors encourage safety. By keeping guns and knives along with other potential weapons out of places like airports, courts, and correctional facilities, many risky situations have already been eliminated. In correctional facilities, handheld metal detectors may also detect small bits of metal, like paper clips, that may be used not only as weaponry, but to choose locks, etc.

Another interesting usage of a metal detector would be to detect a swallowed metal object. They are found in instances before when a child has swallowed metal object such as a pull tab from the soda can or perhaps a coin.

Overall, metal detectors certainly are a benefit to society. Tests do have to be conducted, though, to reduce the chance to persons with PMEDs -- whether metal detectors have to be improved or PMEDs (or both or neither!), that is clearly a question left to the near future.